Jan 07

07Jan10

Black Dress #1 layered over white long sleeve button down. Plaid Tie from emmahlou. Yellow mary-jane ruffled kitten heels (purchased at Target stores).  

*I’ve had these shoes for a few years. They are my favorite and get more complements than any other fashion item I own. I got resourceful today and used this plain white ribbon around my waist as a belt. I’m not sure if it’s the plaid tie or the combo of it with the button down and heels but I feel like I’m dressed in a prep school uniform. Like I said before this project is going to push me out of my fashion comfort zone, which usually consists of jeans and solid colored tees.

That’s kind of what I love about this project though. I’m pairing items from talented handmade designers with items from my own closet. I hope that in the photos this translates into easily attainable fashion for everyday women.

No Responses Yet to “Jan 07”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

