Feb 01

01Feb10

Black Dress #1 layered over black long sleeve shirt. Gray cardigan and gray patterned scarf with yellow bangle. Yellow tights from We Love Colors paired with color block socks and gray boots.

* Today is the beginning of month two on the Black Dress Project!! I’ve been thinking about how I wanted to wear these bright yellow tights from We Love Colors. I love this because they are a bright pop of color in a very neutral outfit.

I’m bundling up thick because it is so cold here. I don’t know if you can tell but I painted my nails bright teal! It’s another little reminder that this cold weather will soon be gone and spring will be here. 🙂 Happy February Black Dress readers!!

2 Responses to “Feb 01”

  1. 1 Ashley Stewart

    Okay, so I think we must share brain waves or something cause I’m just sitting here merrily reading your post when, bam, you mention that you painted your nails teal. This would be all fine and dandy if I hadn’t just gone out this past weekend with the sudden urge to buy teal nail polish. I found some and promptly came home and painted my toes. My reasons, and this is the clincher, “it makes me feel happy and springy.”

    • 2 stephanielcaldwell

      that’s so crazy. Our brains are linked in some sort of weird ‘teal nailpolish loving’ sister way.


Leave a Reply

